You came this way: Home > Curator: WFMU > Various Artists [Chinstrap Music] > Cyclic Bits: The Raymond Scott Variations

Various Artists [Chinstrap Music]: Cyclic Bits: The Raymond Scott Variations

Album Description

CURATOR:
Length:00:52:06

"Cyclic Bits" is the first remix album of the music of remarkable composer and inventor Raymond Scott.

This album is a series of reinventions of the work of a true musical maverick, remixed by a host of today's most inventive musical mavericks. The diversity of the release reflects the profound influence Scott's work has had on composers working across the board of styles and approaches.

Originally created as a special for Ergo Phizmiz's Phuj Phactory on WFMU, a projected release never happened.

This, at last, is it.

Although this work is FMA licensed, please contact the individual artists regarding any usage permissions.

More Chinstrap releases at http://chinstrapmusic.blogspot.com

More Raymond Scott at http://www.raymondscott.com

Tracky Birthday http://www.trackybirthday.com

Bebe del Banco / Satanicpornocultshop http://www.nunulaxnulan.biz

4,000,000 Telephones http://www.4000000telephones.com

Orionza http://www.orionza.net

Listen With Sarah http://www.listenwithsarah.org

David Fenech http://demosaurus.free.fr

Fireworks Ensemble http://www.fireworksensemble.org

Ego Plum http://www.ebolamusic.com

Vernon Lenoir http://www.vernonlenoir.com

DJPE http://www.djpe.com

Automated Acoustics http://www.myspace.com/automatedacoustics

Felix Kubin http://www.felixkubin.com

Curator: Ergo Phizmiz http://www.ergophizmiz.net

Big, big thanks to all the contributing artists.


Share
UPLOADED:03/08/2010
LISTENS:20238
STARRED:6
COMMENTS:5
DOWNLOADS:9808
EMBED THIS ALBUM:


Cyclic Bits: The Raymond Scott Variations by Various Artists [Chinstrap Music] is licensed under a FMA-Limited: Download Only License.
So far 5 comments about this album. Add your 10 cents!

User Comments

01
PK on 03/08/10 at 08:24PM
wow, awesome!
02
Upitup Records on 03/12/10 at 03:23PM
ha, i remember this! long time ago..
03
katya-oddio on 03/12/10 at 06:50PM
It lives! What a fun one to share at the FMA. Excellent choice. Thank you!
04
junior85 on 03/28/10 at 02:55PM
Aw, I wish I'd heard about this before it was made.. this is my Raymond Scott song...

http://freemusicarchive.org/music/junior85/Wiiiiiiiiiiide_Awake/01_raymondscottmp3
05
ubuntoo on 05/23/10 at 10:27AM
Just when I thought that Soothing Sounds For Baby was the coolest thing that I had ever heard...

Well, this is now my favorite album.
log in to post comments