You came this way: Home > Gwilly Edmondez > void sgoi (Tapes For Nat)

void sgoi (Tapes For Nat) by Gwilly Edmondez

Album Description

Producer: Gwilly Edmondez


On 31st October 2009 Gwilly phoned in a 15-minute live vocal set for Nat Roe’s show on WFMU ( The previous day he was on a psychogeographical jaunt through small satellite towns of Bridgend, South Wales, with the photographer Stojan. The tracks featured on this album post were recorded as 1) warm-ups for the live set next day, and 2) tasters for Nat to give him an idea what to expect so he could assemble appropriate live collage material. The whole endeavour is part of an ongoing scheme to prepare a new Gwilly Edmondez solo voice (plus occasional dictaphone/sampler) set appearing at sundry venues over the coming months.



Gwilly Edmondez – voice, guitar & piano

Recorded in Ewenny, Aberkenfig, Ogmore Vale & Porthcawl on Friday 30th October. All tracks recorded to Edirol R1 hard-drive recorder and remain unedited on publication. As this is published under Creative Commons, please feel free to reuse any of this material, only be sure to let Gwilly know via Free Music Archive if you do.

Track order:




1)     Yellow Hallway Before

2)     Aberkenfig Bus Stop

3)     Conversations With Traffic As Raptors

4)     Core Value 1

5)     My Action Man Used To Blob

6)     Narrow Cringe

7)     Dead Joan

8)     Door Popper Fix One

9)     David Dafydd Dewi Denus

10)  Door Popper Fix Two           

11)  Core Value 2

12)  Satan, Ah, Satan

13)  Griffiths' Open All Hours

14)  In The Movie Of The Guy

15)  Unemployment Dirge

Rapido Hen

On & In FMU 4 Real


void sgoi (Tapes For Nat) by Gwilly Edmondez is licensed under a Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.0 UK: England License.
So far 0 comments about this album. Add your 10 cents!


There are no comments for this page, but feel free to be the first!
log in to post comments