Music Community Tribe of Noise Acquired Free Music Archive. Follow @freemusicarchiv for updates.

You came this way: Home > The Spanish Donkey > XYX > CRATER (Bonus Track)

CRATER (Bonus Track) by The Spanish Donkey

Track image

Album Description

Any of the artists that form The Spanish Donkey (Jamie Saft, Joe Morris, Mike Pride) could create dictionaries of superlatives with praise their work has garnered.  But as a cohesive unit, they surge forward into a new thesaurus, as a dream trampling through the woods on the edges of evening.  
Joe Morris’ melodic improv guitar lines sketching out space where Jamie Saft’s keyboards color in chromatic aberration nudged and prodded by Mike Pride’s outside of time drumming.  Three artists who have made careers of developing new sonic spaces, have formed a new place of exploration and imagination.   It’s the re-history of 21st century avant-jazz.   Featured Artists: Joe Morris: guitar Jamie Saft- MiniMoog, Roland Jupiter 6, Roland SH-01, Korg Lambda, Korg CX3, Yamaha CS-01, bass guitar Mike Pride- drums, percussion & nose whistle