59.5K plays 94.9K downloads
Released Mar 03, 2011
Plays 59.5K
Downloads 94.9K
Comments 0
Favorites 3
The songs in this album are licensed under: CC BY-NC Please check individual tracks for their respective licensing info.
Contact artist

For more questions regarding usage, feel free to contact the artist directly.

Contact artist
Album info

Steve Setzepfandt and Josh Wittman are back with their second release on No-Source and third full-length album "Cedarleaf," the follow-up to 2009's "Glass Memories." "Cedarleaf" is Rho's most accessible album to date. It is a beautiful mix of electronic rhythms, synth swirls, and guitar driven melodies; a pop landscape with a mountain range of cinematic style. "Sun Justice" begins the album with soft ambient electronics, leading into the dark, electric guitar-heavy "Mississippi." "K-Eyes" sees Rho switching it up a little, with keyboards handling a potent pop melody. The rest of the album flows like a soundtrack with each song tipping its hat to the next. This all leads up to the fantastic climax that is "Day Into Night," a six-minute guitar-driven epic that crescendos into the shores of Post-Rock. Credits roll with night sounds, field recordings and soft synth pads as "The End Sleep" drifts into silence. This whole release comes highly recommended, especially for fans of Album Leaf / El Ten Eleven / Lymbyc Systym / Boards of Canada.