Debut 7"

Naked on the Vague

< 1K plays 2.7K downloads
Released Apr 01, 2006
Plays 310
Downloads 2.7K
Comments 0
Favorites 2
The songs in this album are licensed under: CC BY-NC-SA Please check individual tracks for their respective licensing info.
Album info

NOTV fell into existence with a found organ, broken bass guitar, borrowed drum and some old doom poetry. Lucy Cliché executes distorted keyboard melodies, while Matthew P Hopkins plays psyched out bass guitar, which is all kept together with pounding drum machine beats. This is their debut release a self-titled 7" capturing the spectrum of sound NOTV creates. Side A features the single 'All Aboard!' the self-proclaimed dance floor hit, plus the short and sharp 'God Nor Devil'. (alternate versions to the Blood Pressure Sessions CD) Side B features the slow doomy 'A Sunken Piece of Rubbish'.
“Very stark in a black and white kind of way, and really quite hep" – The Wire