Music Community Tribe of Noise Acquired Free Music Archive. Follow @freemusicarchiv for updates.

You came this way: Home > Curator: Oddio Overplay > MIT Symphony Orchestra > An Opera Evening

An Opera Evening by MIT Symphony Orchestra

Album Description

Recorded:May 6th, 2011

An Opera Evening with MIT Symphony Orchestra
Adam K. Boyles, Director | Friday, May 6, 2011


MIT Concert Choir, William Cutter, Conductor
and guests
Dana Schnitzer, soprano
Emily Marvosh, mezzo-soprano
Brendan Buckley, tenor
John Whittlesey, bass

  1. Otto Nicolai: The Merry Wives of Windsor, Overture
  2. Pietro Mascagni: Cavalleria rusticana, Opening chorus
  3. Charles Gounod: Romeo et Juliette, Juliette Waltz
  4. G.F. Handel: Semele, Iris hence away
  5. Gaetano Donizetti: L’elisir d’amore, Una furtiva lagrima
  6. Arthur Sullivan: The Pirates of Penzance, I am the model of a modern Major General
  7. Arthur Sullivan: The Pirates of Penzance, When the foeman bares his steel
  8. Giacomo Puccini: Manon Lescaut, Intermezzo
  9. Claudio Monteverdi: L’incoronazione di Poppea, Pur ti miro
  10. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Cosi Fan Tutte, Come scoglio
  11. George Bizet: The Pearl Fishers, Pearl Fishers’ duet
  12. John Harbison: The Great Gatsby, Waiting
  13. Alexander Borodin: Prince Igor, Polovetsian Dances
  14. Giuseppi Verdi: La traviata, Brindisi

This recording is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.



There are no comments for this page, but feel free to be the first!
log in to post comments