Music Community Tribe of Noise Acquired Free Music Archive. Follow @freemusicarchiv for updates.

You came this way: Home > Keshco > Freaks At A Wake (Monotron)

Freaks At A Wake (Monotron) by Keshco

Album Description

Freaks At A Wake front cover
Released:December 24th, 2012

Freaks At A Wake is a 26-minute soundtrack for trashy horror. It was borne out of improvisation and augmented later. There are two versions - for this one, the original mix has been routed through a Monotron for further warping and crunching. Hope you enjoy the crackly lo-fi wobbles, and that it encourages someone to get creative with a camcorder.

This Monotron mix was released through Mexican netlabel A.M.P-Recs (Amplified Music Pollution) on December 24, 2012. The original mix is due to be released in June 2013.

If you're looking to use sections in your film, it may help to note that the main sections are between about 1:00-5:00, 6:00-12:00, 13:00-18:00 and 19:00-26:00.

Andy Brain - guillotine, snare drum, guitars, toy steering wheel, Dynamike, pitch pipes, production

Robert Follen - Farfisa organ, keyboards, drums, percussion, Monotron

Luke Sample - lapsteel, keyboards, flute, guitars



Freaks At A Wake (Monotron)

Freaks At A Wake (Monotron) by Keshco is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 International License.
For more permissions:
contact artist
So far 0 comments about this album. Add your 10 cents!


There are no comments for this page, but feel free to be the first!
log in to post comments