Music Community Tribe of Noise Acquired Free Music Archive. Follow @freemusicarchiv for updates.

You came this way: Home > Curator: Music for Video > Jahzzar > Wake Up

Wake Up by Jahzzar

Album Description


I tried to recreate the sound of 80s synth pop . The fresh, optimistic pop music I heard in my childhood through radio, TV or cinema . Innocent and cheerful. But also, pop of the 80s that I discovered over time, as well as contemporary artists who, to varying degrees (more or less clear) lead us back to those years. I'm talking about Cindy Lauper, OMD, Alphaville, Eurythmics, Visage, Culture Club ... Talking Heads, New Order, Pet Shop Boys, Depeche Mode... Washed Out, Destroyer, Amanda Mair, TRST, Chairlift, Holy Ghost!, Frankie Rose ... In short, vitalist music to start the day with fully charged batteries... and elegance, of course. Influences ... Miami Vice, Highway 1, striking makeup, Italo Disco, cartoons, Smiley, Roland Jupiter 8, the voice of Jimmy Summersville, jog to the sea, GTA Vice City, Knight Rider, Ivan Lendl, Breakfast with a view, Drive, Showtime Lakers, Pret à porter, Axel Foley, get up early in the summer ... For Commercial Licenses please visit



Wake Up
01. Deja Vú (04:10)
02. VHS (04:44)
03. Heartbreaker (03:30)
04. Roller-skate (03:53)
05. Stars (04:16)
06. Haunted (03:52)
07. Phone call (03:26)
08. Memories (03:28)
09. Freaks (03:12)
10. Alive (03:55)
11. Shine (04:00)
12. Birthday Cake (05:11)

Wake Up by Jahzzar is licensed under a Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 International License.
For more permissions:
contact artist
So far 4 comments about this album. Add your 10 cents!


mundoresink on 04/07/12 at 12:28PM
Love this, makes me want to strut the boulevard of Miami in the 80s!
narx on 01/23/13 at 08:37PM
i like
soenderup on 07/01/16 at 11:47PM
Excactly what i've been looking for!!! nice work :D
04 on 09/26/16 at 02:12PM
I love this album and its licence, perfect for a montage-videos :D.
log in to post comments