Music Community Tribe of Noise Acquired Free Music Archive. Follow @freemusicarchiv for updates.

You came this way: Home > Curator: Music for Video > Jahzzar > Moonxine

Moonxine by Jahzzar

Album Description


With these instrumental and electronic songs we try to explore new areas, darker, more nocturnal, to complement the sounds created to represent the day in that album and so, as always, communicate and enhance communication. Sunlight showed melancholy but upbeat melodies, guitars and programming closer to pop music and arrangements created from pictures. Here are more restrained atmosphere, less bright, in which a single note or entry of a new instrument transforms the speech and makes the compositions do not already have an enclosed structure. Are now histories and get, or so it tries, to unite under the same title several ideas, different "songs". We had a sunny day to stroll through the park. Now, we have a cold night hiding behind all those streetlights.

Influences... Aphex Twin, Social Network, come to house after a hard day of work, Boards of Canada, concrete music, rain after the window, Autechre, winter's weather, Kaurismaki, Sakamoto with Fennesz, quiet pianos, Sigur Ros, digital clocks, coffe and cigars, Hyperballad, replicants, dark side of the moon...



01. Part I (03:49)
02. Part II (07:03)
03. Part III (04:59)
04. Part IV (04:47)
05. Part V (04:30)
06. Part VI (06:43)
07. Part VII (02:26)
08. Part VIII (07:42)
09. Part IX (04:37)
10. Part X (03:26)

Moonxine by Jahzzar is licensed under a Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 International License.
For more permissions:
contact artist
So far 0 comments about this album. Add your 10 cents!


There are no comments for this page, but feel free to be the first!
log in to post comments