Word Power

Dread Pirate Roberts

12.7K plays 4K downloads
Released Jun 17, 2018
Plays 12.7K
Downloads 4K
Comments 0
Favorites 0
The songs in this album are licensed under: CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 Please check individual tracks for their respective licensing info.
Album info

Dread Pirate Roberts - Word Power
debut solo album from singer/songwriter of Peg & the Rejected & the Dingees
written, recorded & produced by Pegleg: vocals, acoustic, electric & bass guitar, ukulele, piano, organ, synth, saxophone, flute, melodica, percussion, MPC & drum programming, sample sequencing, artwork 
The Dingees (Bean:bass, Landers:keys, Scrodge:percussion) on "White Riot"
Anna Oakley: vocal on "Future Vision"
JRoss Parrelli: vocal on "Future Vision", "Dread Pirate Roberts" & " White Riot"
ChelMae Somma: vocal on "White Riot"
DJShermOnE: additional drum programming on "Rude Boy Rock"
Mark Holman: turntables on "Hand Of Death" & "Future Vision" 
Wendy Levin: lead guitar on "Solid Foundation", "Multi Dimension" & "Dread Pirate Roberts", synth on "LB Burnin',"Positive Charge" & "Planned Demolition"
"Beacon of Hope" lyrics by Linton Kwesi Johnson 
"LB Burnin'", "Bankrobber" & White Riot" lyrics by Joe Strummer
"Permanent Screw" lyrics by Bob Marley
"You Can't Blame the Youth" lyrics by Peter Tosh
recorded at 647 W. 4th st. Long Beach, CA, & Upcountry- Kula HI, home studios.
additional recording, mix & mastering by Wendy Levin at D.M. Gremlin studios, Long Beach, CA


Dread Pirate Roberts


Wendy Levin