Music Community Tribe of Noise Acquired Free Music Archive. Follow @freemusicarchiv for updates.

You came this way: Home > suRRism-Phonoethics > Ophir Ilzetzki > Still Life with Riots > Point counter Point (2005_6)

Point counter Point (2005_6) by Ophir Ilzetzki

Album Description

Released:February 18th, 2011

suRRism-Phonoethics is proud to release Ophir Ilzetzki - 'Still Life with Riots'

'less wave with independently smiling at the momentum'-undRess Béton

-Cover photo by Adam Weisser

-ATM & Dance Music recorded & produced by Lot Lievaart for Pergamon Recordings

-Free recorded and produced by Ientje Mooij

-Long Live the Gathering was commissioned for the Synesthesia Project; recorded & produced by Sagie Zakosky; electronics for tape designed by Federico Reuben

-Electronic manipulation for זמן שעובר לא שב, and live electronics for Dance Music & Free designed by Gilad Woltsovitch

List of performers:

1) Hilary Belsey- trombone, Emily Allen- horn, Andreas Borregaard- accordion, Mercedes Caroll- bass, Agnes Berard- harp

2) Amel Eiland- narrator, Ilya Ziblat Shay- e. bass, Michele Bagaglio- electronics, DJ Wojtek- e. guitar, Hen Goldsobel- d. bass, Rebecca Huber- violin, Laurence Woutenberg- horn, Kornelios Stelamzis- accordion, Teodora Stepancic, Young-Mi Choi, Dani McTapas, Yuval "the owl" Halpern- keys

3) Inbal Hever- voice, Ophir Ilzetzki- computer

4) Sophie Ardiet, Melody Yeomans- traverso, Hannah Sless, Kate Goodbehere- baroque violin, Reinhard Bartl- theorbo, Daniel Otero, Daniel Banasik, Daniel Zorzano, Marjolaine Cambon, Nicoletta Chatzopoulou- v. da gamba, Julia Broom, Hadewych Hofland, Jiyun Jeong, Keren Peta Laurier, James Hewitt- violin, Rob Manthey, Duncan Macleod- keys, Roy Shapira- conductor

5) Electroacoustic

6) Alchemy Saxophone Quartet

7) Natalia Morelos- oboe, Joana Moragues, So-Young Min- horn, Anette Schenk- b. clarinet, Kenny Talkowski, Johannes Kies- sax, Justin Christensen, Mark Neyen- trumpet, Bernadette Evers, Ben Schultz- trombone, Serge Rogalski, Ezequiel Menalled- e. guitar, Melissa Mazzoli- rhodes, Dan Felsteiner- e. bass, Gilad Woltsovitch- sensor pad, Richard Fitzhugh- conductor

8) Helen Thomson, David Rinaldi, Shlomo Blumenfeld, Yuval Halpern, Ophir Ilzetzki, Elise Caluwaerts, Luciana Mancini, Michaela Riener- voice, Lester Rodriguez Gomez- vibraphone

9) Adam Sheflan- d. bass, Ofer Pelz- accordion, Gad Lev- e. violin, Rhona Brosch- trumpet, Jonathan Hazan- soprano sax, Jonathan Albalak- e. guitar, Yizhar Karshon- harpsichord

10) Amit Dolberg- piano, Roy Harmon- trumpet, Roy Amotz- flute, Jonathan Albalak- e. guitar, Maya Penington- voice

Many thanks to all the wonderful musicians who gave so willingly of themselves in order to allow the realization of these beautiful performances.

Ophir Ilzetzki


Track Info

Bit Rate


There are no comments for this page, but feel free to be the first!
log in to post comments