ltgpanik (Curator)


L'étranger : Every 1st & 3rd Wednesday 16h00 (CET) on Radio Panik 105.4FM, Brussels. Repeated every 2nd & 4th Saturday 23h30 (CET)

Scrambling radio art/art of radio, social imaginary significations, collective fictional spaces, post-economic music, queer diasporas ...

A relational outburst of ...

"It's not true I had nothing on, I had the radio on" - Marylin Monroe

Attempting to be as COPYLEFT as possible, self bowled, or passing on products of the g-g-g-g-gift economy.

Playlists -  archives - stream link:

» VIEW BLOG ltgpanik's Blog

ltgpanik on 12/16/2014 at 10:09PM

L'étranger Show #325: plays Carrageenan

L'étranger broadcasts live every possible Tuesday 21h00- 22h00 (CET) on Radio Panik 105.4FM, Brussels. A relational outburst scrambling fluxional artcore, weird paper chewing savants, post-economic screams … 

A couple of weeks ago Carrageenan was guest in the studio exploring a bunch of 80's indie pop records found on a Brussels street corner. Afterwards he kindly handed yours truly 6 cassettes of his music, which formed the backbone of tonight's show. 

The shortwave beatbox was also dragged along to give some edgeware fuzz. Tracks from Smersh, This Heat, L.Voag, 012, The Randoms a.o. were insterspersed.

Full tracklist with link to podcast is here:

Three of the cassettes be found lurking on FMA

Bio: "Carrageenan is a Parisian living in Brussels. He sets up a trestle table in the centre of his living room, loads it up with Casios and pedals, drinks (we imagine) a bucketload of pastis and then blasts this stuff out at neighbour-waking levels. Each of the five short tracks here is a splurge of electronic tonal and atonal dribble. It sputters and froths, a Satanic soothing, sitting at the pit of your stomach like battered gnocchi. Beautiful in the non-shallow way." - Golden Lab Records

» 0 COMMENTS Share
carrageenan, smersh

» VIEW ALLltgpanik's Favorites

ltgpanik Is a Fan Of...

Dinner Music, The Conet Project, Woodsman, Opéra Mort, Zeena Parkins & Jon Rose, Carrageenan, Bureaucrat & The Conspirators, Jaap Blonk & BRAAXTAAL, Riasni Drova Consort, Milisi Kecoa, yuki matsumura, Cloud Nothings, Otomo Yoshihide, The Maltese Falcons, Blank Realm, Maifersoni, Przewalski's Horses, Ophir Ilzetzki, Philip Lynch, Iku Sakan, King Kong Ding Dong, Various Artists [esc.rec.], Dolphin Explosion, mangulicaFM & NASTROM feat. LENHART TAPES, Oranj Punjabi, Handgrenades, Dead Peoples Records, Olivia Block, Igor Ballereau, Hal McGee, Aoiroooasamusi, Michel Chion, Andrew Christopher Smith, Noise to Silence, Smegma, Legless Cripple, Bryan Lewis Saunders and Audra Dawn Fleming, Amoebic Ensemble, Richard Youngs & Andrew Paine, Kosta T, Mudang Rouge, Gen Ken Montgomery, Francisco López, Beaks Plinth, My Family, molr drammaz, Charles Ray Experience, suRRism, laszlo band, Aoiroooasamusi, Valentina Vuksic, Alfred Bizarro To Be Exactly, Keep Them Alive, Mad Nanna, Makunouchi Bento, Solar Skeletons, Ric Royer & G Lucas Crane, Mothcock, Illusion of Safety, Evening Fires, TG, deuce, Nicky Cook, Liz Toonkel (Beat by Christian Cummings), Str8 Sounds, MV Carbon, Christian Wolff, Pimmon, Jos Smolders, Bipolar Metronome, Sore Eros, Dirty White Boy, Climax Golden Twins, Jan Grünfeld, Party Boys, Jason Kahn and Gabriel Paiuk, Ludo Mich & Koen Boyden, Otto von Rhinau, Steve Beresford, Anna Homler, Richard Sanderson, Carnivorous Birds, Cheap Little Tart, Reminiscence, Edu Comelles & Javier Piñango, Manbeard, Bronhard/Going/Public, voyageurs, The Rebel, Dave Phillips, Pump Kinn, simon_mathewson, Soft Power, PEÜR, UV Protection, Ergo Phizmiz, Post-Materialists, Kommissar Hjuler und Frau, Eliane Radigue, Radioactive Sparrow, Sikhara, Flying Lotus, Xavi Marx, Shirley and Spinoza, Noah Coward, Ester Poland, Human Resources, Hiiragi Fukuda, Liz Toonkel, Club Foot Orchestra, Elizabeth Veldon, Benoît Pioulard, THF Drenching, Nick Didkovsky, Tom Hamilton & Bruce Eisenbeil, Saito Koji, Lume, Big City Orchestra, Hi-Asobi, Sol Rezza, Ensemble Pamplemousse, Greg Malcolm, OsO El roTo, Kenji Siratori & Lezet, As Seen On TV, Toss, Brian Joseph Davis, Chat Logs, Salon Bruit (Various Artists), Paint Your Golden Face, Unwar, Russian Tsarlag, Simon Whetham, Joan La Barbara, Annette Krebs/Taku Unami, Textile Audio, The Hate Noise, Kania Tieffer, Father Murphy, Skitter, Daniel Spicer, John Badger & The Moustache Riders of Doom, Extra Sexes, Zloty Dawai, julia a. miller, The Advanced Antennas, Sharon Cheslow (ft. Julia Holter), Geese, The New Mystikal Troubadours, marta sainz, Luciano Foglia, Qkcofse, Evan Parker and konstruKt, Mannlicher Carcano, The Threshold People, Angels in America, Emperor X, Free Matter for the Blind, Moglass/Noah Coward, Really Happening, Atlas Sound, Ak'chamel, The Giver of Illness, The League of Automatic Music Composers, Otis Fodder, Insomniacrobats, Moglass, Maurizio Bianchi, Undress Béton, Snake Eats Electric Blanket, Bay of Pigs, Митрий Гранков, Riasne 2000, Charlene Darling, Mik.Musik.!., André Pissoir, Chris Mann, Luminous in Nummer, Ourobonic Plague, comment on y va, Reines d'Angleterre, Nick Rivera, RÉGIS ET NICOLAS, Nambavan, John Butcher, Six Heads, Flugeldar, Pete Um, Baby Jazz, Asian Women on the Telephone, Lechones Sangrientos, Staline Mattin, Atros BoXon, Eok, Kraus, Werner Fern, Josef Nadek, Popeye Experience, Taju-Ukko, Steveless & Syd Howells, Keijo & Uton, Mudboy, Anthony and Substanshall, Aaron Moore, James Ilgenfritz, Cecilia Lopez, Michael Gira, Albert Glasser, The Fucked Up Beat, Vesme Dreamchatcher Kiong, Edmondez/D'Silva, Byron Coley, Dolphins nazis, Lee Rosevere, Jeff Gburek, Xiu Xiu, Global Distance, The Murdering Monsters, John Moran + Saori, Sexton Ming, Frump! Strumpet! Strife!, Jailberg, Kapotte Muziek, Sean Derrick Cooper Marquardt, Nalle, David Fenech

ltgpanik's Wall