You came this way: Home > jason > Blog > Cyclic Bits: The Raymond Scott Variations

jason (FMA Admin)

Mini Profile

REGISTERED:11/26/2008
COMMENTS POSTED:926
MIXES CREATED:142
AFFILIATIONS:---
jason on 03/10/2010 at 01:00PM

Cyclic Bits: The Raymond Scott Variations

Raymond Scott's Videola, invented for composing film scores (learn more about the legendary composer & inventor Raymond Scott at raymondscott.com/videola)

"Cyclic Bits" is the first remix album of the music of remarkable composer and inventor Raymond Scott.

This album is a series of reinventions of the work of a true musical maverick, remixed by a host of today's most inventive musical mavericks. The diversity of the release reflects the profound influence Scott's work has had on composers working across the board of styles and approaches.

Originally created as a special for Ergo Phizmiz's Phuj Phactory on WFMU, a projected release never happened.

This, at last, is it.

Although this work is FMA licensed, please contact the individual artists regarding any usage permissions.

- via Chinstrap Music, the new noncommercial netlabel from Ergo Phizmiz

More Chinstrap releases at http://chinstrapmusic.blogspot.com

More Raymond Scott at http://www.raymondscott.com

Tracky Birthday http://www.trackybirthday.com

Bebe del Banco / Satanicpornocultshop http://www.nunulaxnulan.biz

4,000,000 Telephones http://www.4000000telephones.com

Orionza http://www.orionza.net

Listen With Sarah http://www.listenwithsarah.com

David Fenech http://demosaurus.free.fr

Fireworks Ensemble http://www.fireworksensemble.org

Ego Plum http://www.ebolamusic.com

Vernon Lenoir http://www.vernonlenoir.com

DJPE http://www.djpe.com

Automated Acoustics http://www.myspace.com/automatedacoustics

Felix Kubin http://www.felixkubin.com

Curator: Ergo Phizmiz http://www.ergophizmiz.net

Big, big thanks to all the contributing artists.

Share

User Comments

01
junior85 on 03/11/10 at 06:31AM
http://freemusicarchive.org/music/junior85/Wiiiiiiiiiiide_Awake/01_raymondscottmp3
log in to post comments