bluesbomb (Member)


Compositions: for classical and acoustic guitar, acoustic  12 strings guitar, electric guitar. Contemporary classical music for small and large ensemble, improvised music. With the group Oprachina, published two albums, the first "The Jazz Farm" Licensed under Creative Common on the Luxembourgish portal Jamendo, was hailed at the 2009 Cannes Midem. The second: "Opra China" published by the British label Slam. Two tracks on the debut album "The Jazz Farm": "Attimi" and "Torti", were chosen for the soundtrack of the movie: "Mountains That Take WingAngela Davis & Yuri Kochiyama"  by filmmaker Crystal A. Griffith, Helen T. QuanAnother Track chosen for the trailer: Huong cua Djem / A SCENT OF MIDNIGHT directors Vietnamese: Nguyen Huu Tuan & Do Quoc Trung. U.S. production: June Entertainment. The track "Fat Fast" performed by "Oprachina" was awarded at Midem in Cannes in 2009.

» VIEW ALLbluesbomb's Favorites

bluesbomb Is a Fan Of...

Various Artists [Clinical Archives], Nashaz, Zeena Parkins & Jon Rose, Elliott Sharp, Mary Halvorson Trio, Music Manumit Podcast, Pauline Oliveros, Somewhere Off Jazz Street, Tim Berne, Regina Carter, The Necks, Henry Threadgill, Anthony Braxton, Oliver Lake with the Creative Arts Orchestra, Classwar Karaoke, Bob Ostertag with Fred Frith, Charles K. Noyes and Bryan Medwed, Mary Halvorson and Joe McPhee, Mary Halvorson, Michel Doneda & Taavi Kerikmäe, Pink Martini, Cantonement Jazz Band, Roman Stolyar & Ed Sarath, Ned Rothenberg, Leticia Castaneda, Phill Niblock, Steve Beresford, Anna Homler, Richard Sanderson, Olivia Block, Club Foot Orchestra, Ada Rave Cuarteto, Giustino Di Gregorio, UP Paolo Pavan Pasqualino Ubaldini, Albert Beger, La Desunion, Kosta T, Burkhard Beins, Michael Renkel, and Derek Shirley, Brandon Ross, Vanessa Rossetto, Tsahar, Assif, Evan Parker and konstruKt, Jessica Pavone, Nicolas Chientaroli Trio, Susan Alcorn, Volcano the Bear, Bob James Trio, Henry Grimes, Andrew Howes, Andrew Cyrille & Richard Teitelbaum, Rhys Chatham, Naked City, Thumbscrew, Alessandro Bosetti, Lorenzo's Music, Assif Tsahar, Peter Kowald & Rashied Ali, Gilad Atzmon, Tower Recordings, Roscoe Mitchell, Beat Culture, Joëlle Léandre, Tom Carter, Alessandra Celletti & Jaan Patterson, Marina Rosenfeld, Anthony Pateras, Okkyung Lee, Liz Allbee, Christian Wolff, Paul Flaherty, Chris Corsano & Okkyung Lee, Jared C. Balogh, John Butcher, Marcello Magliocchi, Marco Malasomma and Chris Silver T, Annea Lockwood, Oprachina, Mary Halvorson and Jessica Pavone, Marty Ehrlich, Mary Halvorson, Ingrid Laubrock, & Tom Rainey, Bun-Ching Lam

bluesbomb's Wall

on 01/21/2014 at 02:24PM